Sr No Faculty member Designation Qualification Research Area Email
    1 Prof.(Dr.) G.A. Harmain Professor & HOD Ph.D, University of Victoria, Canada Computational Mechanics, FEM, Thermo elasticity and Second Sound Fracture Mechanics and Material Fat gharmain@nitsri.net
    2 Prof.( Dr. ) I.K.Pandita Professor Ph.D, I.I.T.Mombay Structural Mechanics, Structural Design ikpandita@nitsri.net
    3 Prof. (Dr.) M.F.Wani Professor Ph.D. I.I.T.Delhi Tribology, Tribology of advanced ceramics & Nano Ceramics, Life Cycle Engineering mfwani@nitsri.net
    4 Prof. (Dr.) N.A.Sheikh Professor Ph.D, I.I.T. Kanpur Aircraft wing vibration, Smart Structures, Finite elements. nazirahmads@yahoo.com
    5 Prof. (Dr. ) M.Marouf Wani Professor Ph.D, I.I.T, Delhi, Internal Combustion Engines, Combustion of Alternative fuels, Emission control. maroufwani@yahoo.com
    6 Prof.(Dr.) Babar Ahmad Professor Ph.D, I.I.Sc, Bangalore MEMS, Ultrasonic transducer babar_mems@yahoo.co.in
    7 Prof. ( Dr.) Adnan Qayoum Professor Ph.D, I.I.T, Kanpur Experimental Fluid Mechanics, Heat Transfer Augmentation, Design of Thermal Systems adnan@nitsri.net
    8 Mr.Saad Parvez Associate Professor Registered for Ph.D at NIT, Srinagar M.Tech., I.I.T., New Delhi Manufacturing strategy, Project management, Quality control parvezsaad@yahoo.co.in
    9 Mr. Sheikh Shahid Saleem Asssociate Professor Registered for Ph.D.at N.I.T., Srinagar M.Tech. I.I.T.Roorkee Tribology of Super alloys shahid@nitsri.net
    10 Mr. Sheikh Ghulam Mohammad Associate Professor Registered for Ph.D at NIT, Srinagar. M.Tech., I.I.T, Delhi Manufacturing Systems, Rapid Prototyping ,NDT sgm@nitsri.net
    11 D r. Mohammad Hanief Assistant Professor Ph.D , N.IT. Srinagar ; M.Tech., N.I.T, Srinagar Wear modeling, Materials, Tribology hanief@nitsri.net
    12 D r. M. S. Charoo Assistant Professor Ph.D , N.I.T, Srinagar ; M.Tech., N.I.T.Srinagar Nanolubrication, Materials, Tribology shaficharoo123@nitsri.net, shaficharoo123@yahoo.co.in
    13 Mr. M. Mursaleen Assistant Professor Registered for Ph.D at N.I.T., Srinagar M.Tech. , N.I.T, Srinagar Smart Structures, Mathematical modeling mursaleen@nitsri.net