The department is currently headed by Dr. Shamim Ahmad Lone

    Sr No Faculty member Designation Qualification Research Area Email
    0 Dr.Mairaj ud-din Mufti Professor Ph.D.(IIT Delhi)
    0 Dr. Aijaz Ahmad Professor Ph.D.(IIT Delhi) Power System Operation & Optimization, Flexible AC Transmission Systems, Energy System Planning & Au,
    0 Dr. Shamim Ahmad Lone Professor & Head Ph.D Fuzzy Logic Control of Stand alone Power Systems
    0 Dr. Ab. Hamid Bhat Associate Professor Ph.D.(IIT Roorkee) Power Electronics
    0 Dr. Sheikh Javid Iqbal Associate Professor Ph.D(N.I.T Srinagar) M.E.(IISc Bangalore) High voltage Engineering/ Intelligent Control/ Energy Storage Devices in Power System Applications
    0 Dr. M. Abid Bazaz Assistant Professor Ph.D.(IIT Delhi) Control System