The department is currently headed by Prof. Roohie Naaz Mir

    Sr No Faculty member Designation Qualification Research Area Email Profile
    1 Prof(Dr.). Roohie Naaz Mir Professor & HoD Ph. D (University of Kashmir). Wireless Networks and Security.System Design & Architecture. View
    2 Dr. Mohammad Ahsan Chishti Assistant Professor Ph.D. (NIT Srinagar) Next Generation Networks, Internet of Things, Wireless Communication. View
    3 Dr.Shaima Qureshi Assistant Professor Ph.D. NIT Srinagar, M.S. in Computer Science (Syracuse University, New York,USA) Computer Networks, Mobile Communication, Algorithms View
    4 Ambreen Bashir Assistant Professor (Contractual) M.Tech CSE IIIT - Delhi Data Engineering, Program Analysis View
    4 Ifrah Sanober Assistant Professor (Contractual) M.Tech CSE M.S. Ramaiah Institute of Technology, Bangalore Computer Networks View
    4 Azra Nazir Assistant Professor (Contractual) M -Tech (CSE) Natural language processing, embedded systems, IoMT. View
    5 Tahoor Hussain Assistant Professor (Contractual) M -Tech (CSE) wireless networks, Data MIning, distributed and ubiquitous computing View
    7 Rumisa Firdous Assistant Professor (Contractual) M -Tech (CSE) Network Security View
    8 Snowber Mushtaq Assistant Professor (Contractual) M -Tech (CSE) Image Processing View
    9 Asim Rafiq Bhat Assistant Professor (Contractual) M -Tech (CSE) Artificial intelligence, machine learning View
    10 Nadeem Yousuf Khanday Assistant Professor (Contractual) M -Tech (CSE) Image processing View
    11 Sheikh Moeen ul haque Assistant Professor (Contractual) M -Tech (CSE) Computer networks and security View