Sr No Faculty member Designation Qualification Research Area Email
    1 Dr. M. A. Lone Professor & Head Ph.D 1.Hydraulic Structures.
    2.Surface Water Hydrology.
    3.Water Resources Engineering.
    professorlone@nitsri.net
    2 Dr. A.R. Dar Professor Ph.D 1.Earthquake Resistant Design
    2.Design of Steel and prestressed Bridges
    3.Earthquake Resistance
    profardarnit@gmail.com
    3 Prof (Dr.) Shagoofta Rasool Shah Professor PhD IIT Roorkee , MTech IIT Delhi Water Resources & Environmental Engineering shagoofta2002@yahoo.com
    4 Dr. J. A. Bhat Professor Ph.D 1.Earthquake Engineering
    2.Multistory Buildings
    3.Civil Engineering Materials
    bhat_javed@yahoo.com
    5 Dr. Ab. Qayoom Dar Professor Ph.D 1.Hydraulic Structures
    2.Hydraulics
    aqayoom2001@yahoo.com
    6 Dr. Manzoor Ahmad Ahangar Professor Ph.D 1.Hydrology Modelling
    2.Sediment Transport
    maahanger@yahoo.co.uk
    7 Dr. Manzoor Ahmad Tantray Professor Ph.D Fibre Reinforced Concrete manzoor3000@yahoo.com
    8 Dr. Mohammad Shafi Mir Professor Ph.D 1.Travel Demand Modelling
    2.Land Use Transport Planning
    3.Transport Safety
    4.Behavioura
    amese67@yahoo.com,
    9 Er. Fayaz Ahmad Mir Associate Professor M.Tech 1.Soil Characterization
    2.Pavement Materials
    3.Foundations
    4.Rock Mechanics
    fayazamir@yahoo.co.in
    10 Dr. J. M. Banday Associate Professor Ph.D 1.Matrix Analysis of Framed Structures
    2.FEM and its application to Different Type of Structures
    3.Fracture Mechanics of Concrete Structures
    jmbanday123@yahoo.com
    11 Dr. Javeed Ahmad Naqash Associate Professor Ph.D 1.Seismic Microzonation 2.Concrete Structures janaqash1@rediffmail.com
    12 Er. Danish Ahmad Associate Professor M.E 1. Environmental Engineering 2. Water Quality 3. Treatment Plants 4. Solid Wastes 5. Solar Water Purifiers profdanish27@gmail.com
    13 Dr. M. Y. Shah Associate Professor Ph.D 1.Foundation Engineering
    2.Soil Reinforcement
    3.Ground Improvement
    4.Slope Stabilit
    14 Er. A.A. Masoodi Associate Professor M.Tech Concrete Types and Their Characteristics aamasoodi@gmail.com
    15 Dr. B. A. Mir Associate Professor Ph.D 1.Ground Improvement
    2.Critical State Soil Mechanics
    3.Landfill Engineering and Reinforced
    16 Er. R. R. Mir Associate Professor M.Tech 1.Environmental Engineering
    2. Water Body Studies
    rubymir@rediffmail.com
    17 Dr. Kaiser Bukhari Associate Professor Ph.D 1. Environment and Geoinformatics
    2. Rock Mechanics
    3. Underground Structures
    4.Engineering Seismology
    skbukhari@nitsri.net